Cosleeping

Published August 23, 2012 by crayolasandcombatboots

Yes I cosleep and I have coslept with all 3 of my kids. My oldest is 14 years old and my middle child is almost 13 and when they were babies I would lie to the Doctor and say that they slept in a crib. Nowadays it is more acceptable to cosleep. So when my youngest who is 3 was born I decided that I would not lie to the Doctor and I am so glad I  didn’t because she is a Mother of  3 that cosleeps herself. That is a big relief when you have your doctor on your side.

Alot of people say that cosleeping leads to dependence  on the parents however my oldest are prime examples of how teenagers will distance themselves from their parents just because they are teens. As a  matter of fact my teenage son is soooo independent that he feels that he doesn’t even have to give me hugs anymore.

Cosleeping is the only way that I

ever have been able to get good sleep at night. Knowing that my child is right next to me sleeping soundly is very calming. Knowing that  they could always reach over for a reassuring hug in the night.

2 comments on “Cosleeping

  • Leave a Reply

