How I am a crappy Mom

Published September 19, 2012 by crayolasandcombatboots

Ok so I have been told lately that I am a crappy Mom. 

I cloth Diaper

I also use disposables on vacation

I circumcised my son

I cosleep

I constantly have a TV on( I hate a quiet house)

My 3 year old is still not completely potty trained

I only breasfed my oldest for 3 months

I formula fed my 2 youngest from the start

I had an epidural for my first child

My 3 year old just gave up having a water bottle 3 months ago to go to bed.

I do cook 

I do love my kids

I would spend all day cuddling with my 3 year old on the couch when the 2 oldest go to school if I could

I do stress veggies be it from a can or frozen or fresh.

They are as clean as possible

They are genuinely happy

They do know about God, we don’t go to church but they are all taught that God is love and as long as we all show loving kindness to each other that is all we are asked to do.

They say yes maam and yes sir

So, I may not do everything right according to the “Experts” but it is what works for our family.

2 comments on “How I am a crappy Mom

  • I think a person could make themselves and their children completely neurotic if we listened to everything the ‘experts’ say. Each family and each family member is different – NO two are the same. Therefore no one bit of ‘expert’ advice could be expected to work for everyone. What is important is love, safety, security and self-esteem. However each of us does that – is no ones business but our own.

  • Sounds like you’re a very crappy mom to me. *rolls eyes* Love these posts and I hope that the more people that read them, the more people understand the message behind them.

  • Leave a Reply

